Could I have some opinions from experienced owners...

outrun

It's my favourite car and a definite shoe in for my daily when the lotto numbers drop. Actually, it's probably buy the new Lusso version.

Utter love.

rockits

If your loaded buy it.......if your not your nuts. Nobody in their right mind would run something like this as a daily unless they were loaded or bonkers or both. However loaded people will still be unlikely to run this as a daily as there are better daily's are there not.

iainw

If your loaded buy it.......if your not your nuts. Nobody in their right mind would run something like this as a daily unless they were loaded or bonkers or both. However loaded people will still be unlikely to run this as a daily as there are better daily's are there not.

To me a daily = daily enjoyment - not driving 25,000 miles a year up and down a motorway.
My commute to work, school drop offs etc is short day to day. I could probably get it to 5,000 miles a year.
It depends what you mean by loaded. No family money / lotto win, but I am earning well at the moment. Enough that the petrol etc wouldn't bother me.
The only worry is how much the price would drop I suppose. Its much more practical for me than a 458 for example- I could enjoy it with my family, and wouldn't the V12 kill it for noise and speed. I hadn't considered it until I watched Chris Harris's review!

Does anyone have experience of it as a regular use car? Would it be the mileage /price drop that would worry most people?

D Walker

If I remember right I think BJL (Or someone like that has/had one)

DW

Edit - Now I think on it may have been a 612, allthough I am sure someone did a thread on going from a GS to some such Ferrari..

GeoffCapes

VVS are just down the road from me so give me a shout if you're going to have a look.

The only problem you'll have if you do go and look is the fact that they have loads of great cars!

MrMickS

Needs a yellow rev counter. The red doesn't really work for me.